You may have noticed that some information in your account is blocked off. In order to make sure that your personal information is kept confidential, we censor your information until you confirm your email address. In order to access your full account, you will need to confirm your email in the Account Settings section of your profile.
- In you Upward Job Seeker Account, go to Account Settings
- Click "Not Verified" next to the Email field
- In the email we send you, click the Confirm link
After your email has been confirmed, you will be able to view the full information within your account.